This platform is an initiative of five Congolese civil society organisations: the Congolese Association for Access to Justice (ACAJ), Action for Transparent and Peaceful Elections (AETA), Filimbi, Congolais Débout, and Fight for Change (Lucha).

To contact us:
+243 974 23 33 90
info@electionsrdcongo.com

Christian Lumu Lukusa

Christian Lumu Lukusa

Student and UDPS activist

About

This UDPS activist, in charge of the external relations of the opposition party’s youth league, was abducted on November 22, 2017 by men aboard a black Toyota car. Christian Lumu Lukusa was taken to the special services office next to the Kinshasa Provincial Police Inspectorate where he was held for four days. He was later transferred to the 3Z jail of the National Intelligence Agency (ANR).

The reason for his arrest remains unknown. Christian is allowed occasional family visits but does not have access to his lawyer. He is one of three key characters in the film “Kinshasa Makambo” about the atmosphere at the theoretical end of President Joseph Kabila’s second and final term.

The young student had started suffering from pulmonary pleurisy six months before his arrest. He is currently experiencing pain in his chest and when he is urinating, according to his family. He was transferred on May 25 to an ANR medical clinic.

Share Button

Cette plateforme est une initiative de cinq organisations de la société civile congolaise : l’Association congolaise pour l’accès à la justice (ACAJ), Agir pour des élections transparentes et apaisées (AETA), Filimbi, Les Congolais débout, et la Lutte pour le changement (Lucha).
Pour nous contacter :
+243 971 422 656
info@electionsrdcongo.com

Christian Lumu Lukusa

Christian Lumu Lukusa

Étudiant et militant de l'UDPS

Résumé de l'affaire

Ce militant de l’UDPS, chargé des relations extérieures de la ligue des jeunes de ce parti d’opposition, a été enlevé le 22 novembre 2017 par des hommes à bord d’une Toyota noire. Christian Lumu Lukusa a été conduit au bureau des services spéciaux, à côté de l’Inspection provinciale de la police de Kinshasa, où il a été gardé pendant quatre jours. Il a ensuite été transféré aux cachots de 3Z de l’Agence nationale de renseignement (ANR).

Le motif de son arrestation n’est toujours pas connu. Christian bénéficie toutefois de visites familiales occasionnelles, mais il n’a pas droit de rencontrer son avocat. Il fait partie de trois personnages clés du film « Kinshasa Makambo » sur l’ambiance de la fin théorique du second et dernier mandat du président Joseph Kabila.

Le jeune étudiant a commencé de souffrir de pleurésie pulmonaire six mois avant son arrestation. Il ressent actuellement des douleurs à la poitrine et lorsqu’il urine, selon sa famille. Il a été transféré le 25 mai dans un centre hospitalier de l’ANR.

Share Button